Hi Readers, or Reader,

I don’t know who  reads this, but if you do, I hope you are enjoying what you find. As luck would have it, my family and I are at the library because it is only place we are allowed to use the internet. Long story… and not productive to my blog by any means. So, I am currently reading Angelology by Danielle Trussoni as previously mentioned–slow, but really good. Despite this, my family does not exactly encourage productivity. I don’t mind because I never get to see them… but I wonder if I will finish the books I checked out in time. In the hope of picking myself up out of a rut, I bring you the Reading List of 2011. I feel that this list is fairly  different than 2010–not only more manageable, but also the tones and themes presented in each novel. So… you know the drill, want more information about a book? Click on the title and you’ll be directed to Amazon!!

Reading List 2011

**Annexed by Sharon Dogar
**Dracula by Bram Stoker
Dracula in Love by Karen Essex
Going Too Far by Jennifer Echols
Juliet by Anne Fortier
Low Red Moon by Ivy Devlin
Reviving Ophelia by Mary Pipher
Room by Emma Donoghue
The 19th Wife by David Ebershoff
**The Diary of Anne Frank by Anne Frank (this is the only link that will direct you to Barnes and Noble.com)
The Heretic’s Daughter by Kathleen Kent
The Pact: A Love Story by Jodi Picoult
The Painted Drum by Louise Erdrich
The Tenth Circle by Jodi Picoult
The True Story of Hansel and Gretel by Louise Murphy
Those Who Save Us by Jenna Blum
Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson

Lauren Kate’s Fallen Series
                Fallen
                Torment
                Passion (to be released June 2011)
                Rapture (to be released Spring 2012)

I’m really excited to read these! Any title that has an asterisk by it will need to be bought at some point. My birthday is in March… so maybe then? We’ll see. In any case, welcome to a new year with new beginnings and adventures.

Many well wishes,
Nolaleigh

