Hi Readers,

There’s something about tattoos–I don’t know–I just love them. I have one and would love to get a couple more. Now, before, anyone goes “Omg,” hear me out. I believe that tattoos are an expression of the self and, if done properly, can look absolutely beautiful. I am all about placement–maybe I’m overly modest–so what. 🙂

Day 12 - A picture of something you love.

The idea of getting a tattoo significant to something or someone is amazing, at least I think so. The tattoo I have was planned and the ink I want to get in the future will also be planned–and they all have significance. 🙂 My first tattoo symbolized growth, my first year of college… being away from my family. While the following are not the actual designs I want, or maybe they are, the future tattoos include–

1) Angel wings with a latin phrase: Alis volat propriis. It means she flies with her own wings. I haven’t quite decided yet if I want an angel or the wings, but I know I want the art on my left shoulder blade. Either way, it symbolizes the same thing–I’m on my own now and am using my own wings to fly.

2) Either a dream catcher or a celtic cross which will eventually hold the names of my children. I will never get a man’s name tattooed on my body–to me, it would seem that I am branding myself to him. Now if that’s for you, more power to you–your business. 🙂 Anyway, I want it to go on my right shoulder blade.

3) My name. It might seem narcissistic or egocentric–but I take pride in my first name and the story behind it.

4) Lyrics. Music is a huge part of my life and I have narrowed it down to one or two songs that can describe everything I have gone through and the kind of person I am.

I guess you are just learning more and more about me everyday. 🙂

❤ Nolaleigh

