Staring at the blank page before you,
Open up the dirty window,
Let the sun illuminate the words
That you could not find…
–Natasha Bedingfield

Hi Readers,

How are you? I don’t think I’ve ever asked you that… my apologies. Well, I hope you are doing wonderfully. Today’s post is something that I’m none too subtle about. Hope you enjoy…

Day 15 - A picture of something you want to do before you die.

I want  to write and publish a collection of creative nonfiction pieces about my life… possibly in the hopes I can share my story and help others who might be in a similar boat. I want to write, and it may seem incredibly narcissistic… but the lessons I am learning and the choices I am making are going to lead me to the place I need and want to be one day. I have no idea where I’ll be tomorrow, next week, next month, next year… but I know that I’ve been offered blank pages and I’m taking advantage of them.

Pick up your pen, not a pencil–that way you can’t erase. Find a piece of paper. Write exactly what you feel in this moment. Breathe it in–I’m learning how to not be afraid of that. You might hate your words at first, but you will grow to love your story. 🙂

❤ Nolaleigh

