Hi Readers,

It is a four-day weekend–unofficially. School has been cancelled since yesterday. Time to catch up on homework and post a blog or two. Actually, you may very well get a book review shortly. I won’t tell you what though. So, to the point of this particular entry…

Day 17 - A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently.

I’m going to college and living off campus with four roommates. This is our Christmas card that went out to family and friends. People say that high school will be the best four years of your life, I say they could not be more wrong. College will be the best four years that I’m able to immediately foresee. I’ve met amazing friends and made some new ones–I’ve a better direction of where I want to go in my life, and the tools to help get me there. Since last May, I’ve been living away from my family and with my roommates. Obviously, not living with my family means I am responsible for more than I used to be.

My life has changes drastically since I moved out of my mum’s place completely. Continuing college is so rewarding. I’m having fun and I am learning to live and breathe every moment.

I hope all is well with you and that you’re able to find something that has positively impacted your life.

❤ Nolaleigh

