Hi Readers,

I guess this is another one of the those dark posts that are inevitably part of any challenge. I’m not even sure dark is the proper word I would use… horribly vulnerable might be perfect. Anyway…

Day 21 - A picture of something you wish you could forget.

I wish I could forget the existence of the three men who have been in the position as my father-figure. They will never understand or accept how much they’ve contributed to the amount of self-doubt I have. I’m pretty good at pretending to be cocky and that I love myself, but they made me question my self-worth and then made me out to be the perpetrator.

I know that people come into your life and then leave sometimes for a reason… but what purpose did they serve? They beat me physically, emotionally, and psychologically. And for what? To watch me get back up again and again. I guess that is the hugely positive part about all of this–I get up and don’t stay down…

On a lighter note, I hope you are having a wonderful day. 🙂

❤ Nolaleigh

