Instead, his love had been absorbed and dispersed into his spirit (Pg. 34)

Hi Readers,

This post is probably going to be fairly short. I’ve a bit going on right now, but I promise a better book review soon. Without further ado…

I bring you another companion book to the Blue Bloods series. Bloody Valentine tells the healing story of Oliver Hazard-Perry, the forbidden love story of Allegra Van Alen, and the bonding of Schuyler Van Alen and Jack Force.

I gotta be honest, I was more excited for the bonding than anything. AND it went above and beyond expectations! The entire Blue Bloods series is becoming a problem. New novels and series are branching from the original series which does not help me finish my lists. Oh well, they are amazing, so it is completely worth it! Haha.

I’m giving Bloody Valentine a 5 out of 5. This companion book answered some questions and filled in blanks that I’m sure will be slightly left out in the sixth Blue Bloods novel which I am very excited for! My one issue that isn’t really an issue: You have to carefully read Allegra’s story and be willing to read between the lines…

Fans came for the romance but stayed for the  slow-build family family and murder mysteries.
–Entertainment Weekly

Until next time…

❤ Nolaleigh

